M&M Cookies

Standard

I love baking…cookies, cupcakes, etc. But I tend to stick to the same recipes… the ones I’ve made over and over. I have pinned some pretty delicious looking baking ideas to Pinterest during the past year and it’s time to start trying the recipes!

This week I decided to make M&M Cookies. Who doesn’t like cookies? 🙂 They’re easy to share with family & friends…and easy to freeze any extras.

The full recipe can be found by following the link through Pinterest. I doubled the recipe, to have more cookies for sharing 🙂

Cream the butter.

IMG_2866

Add sugars, eggs, vanilla.

IMG_2869

Mix dry ingredients together, including the special ingredient, vanilla pudding powder.

IMG_2872

Add butter mixture with dry ingredients.

IMG_2876

Add the chocolate chips.

IMG_2878

Add the M&Ms..yummy! The recipe calls for mini M&Ms, which I couldn’t find at the store I visited. I liked the idea of the cookies having smaller pieces, so i chopped some of the regular M&Ms, and left some regular size.

IMG_2879

YUM!

IMG_2881

The recipe suggested using a baking mat or parchment paper on the baking sheets, which I need to make a habit of. A better alternative to greasing the cookie sheets (and helps the cookies to bake evenly).

IMG_2885

Finished!

IMG_2887

These cookies were a big hit! I will be making this recipe again. Mine didn’t turn out as flat as the original recipe (maybe due to doubling the recipe?), but they tasted great!

IMG_2889

What’s your favourite kind of cookies?

Leave a Reply

