Polka dot nail art

Standard

I’ve been into nail art for a year or so and have been pinning some artsy ideas to my nail art board on Pinterest. But I haven’t gotten around to purchasing the proper tools (dotters, nail tape) to actually attempt most of the pins.

Fellow Pinning Cousins poster katmer26 inspired me to attempt one of the ideas without the fancy tools šŸ™‚

Here’s the Pinspiration:

I decided to go with Fall colors and painted a burgundy color as the main colour:

IMG_2982

And a gold color as the accent on my ring finger nails:

IMG_2984

Then I used an old (fake) pearl earring as my dotter (I wasn’t ready to commit to polka dots on all my nails so stuck to my accent nails). First red:

IMG_2986

And then orange:

IMG_2989

The earring worked well as a dotter (but I think I’ll still buy actual dotters for more variety of size).

IMG_2991

Leave a Reply

